CARE Chicago Presented with 2021 Chapter of the Year Award

CARE Chicago Presented with 2021 Chapter of the Year Award

The CARE Team would like to thank the Chicago Chapter for its outstanding work in 2021 in support of our mission to empower then next generation for financial success through volunteer-led education. The picture shown above is from our awards ceremony in December with Dan Fisher, CARE Chairman and Hon. Jan Baer, CARE Chicago. 

In the midst of a pandemic, the team at CARE Chicago demonstrated their ability to reach young people in new and innovative ways by making the shift to virtual presentations reaching 2,957 students. Additionally, CARE Chicago continued to support the CARE community overall. They led several training sessions throughout the year for CARE volunteers nationwide, they allowed volunteers outside Chicago to virtually attend their presentations to improve their presentation skills, and they shared best practices with the entire CARE community.

“Chicago CARE has been invaluable to my students. I find the generosity of the volunteers and their commitment to a philosophy of continual improvement to be inspiring. They keep getting better & their positive influence has no bounds.”

Tony Bussone | Business Education Grayslake North HS

Below, we would like to take the time to recognize, acknowledge, and appreciate the CARE Chicago volunteers that have made a huge impact this past year.

2021 CARE Chicago Volunteers

Hon. Janet Baer                       Bryan Jacobson                     Tony Natale

William Barrett                         Jack Lee                               Jennifer Raviele

Tiffany Belfiore                        Emilio Lehourcq                    Uriel Sandoval

David Bowen                            Marshall Lund                       Joseph Schorer

Daryl Brown                              Sue Lynch                             Jeffrey Schwartz

Laura Caputo                           Michael Matterson                Derek Semmler

Christian Conway                    Brandon McArthur                 Max Silberman

India Cooley                             Laura McNally                        James Sullivan

Linda Diaz                               Patrick McNeil                       Peter Timotijevic

Daniel Geraghty                     Kendall Meyer                         Gene Volchek

John Gorman                          Jane Miller                              Tere Wang

Varun Gupta                            Alex Moglia                             Michael Wapner

Jacob Helfrich                         Eileen Mulrenin                      Less Weiss

Chad Husnick                          Joan Murphy                           Brandon White

Harold Israel                             Julie Nadig                             Loren Williams